Keto Tuna Salad

I was looking for something yummy to bring with me for lunch today at work. It had to be high protein and low carb, easily fit in my little lunch bag, keep me full for a while, and still taste really good. I get tired of foods pretty quickly – tuna salad is one of those foods that I can only have for a few days and then I need to move on to something else. I set out to find a new tuna salad recipe that I could really enjoy rather than mixing some mayo in a bowl with tuna, salt, and pepper – blah. I found a recipe that I thought was pretty darn good. Hope you like it as much as I do!

Recipe courtesy of Food Network Kitchen

Read more at: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/tuna-salad-recipe.html?oc=linkback

FNK_Tuna-Salad_s4x3.jpg.rend.sni12col.landscape

Servings: 2

Ingredients
Two 6-ounce cans white meat tuna packed in water, drained
2 tablespoons minced celery
2 tablespoons minced white onion
1/2 teaspoon dry parsley flakes
1/3 cup prepared mayonnaise (full fat)
1 tablespoon whole-grain mustard
1/8 tsp black pepper
1/8 tsp lemon juice (optional)

Directions:
In a small mixing bowl break up the tuna with a fork. Toss with the celery, onion, and parsley. Add the mayonnaise, mustard and season with pepper, to taste. Stir to combine. Add lemon juice, to taste, if using.

Nutrition:

  • Calories per serving: 317
  • Net Carbs: 3g, Total Carbs: 4g
  • Protein: 11g
One thought on “Keto Tuna Salad

Leave a Reply

